



PLEASE POST |

Date: May 19, 2023

To: All BCGEU Members at BC NDP MLAs (Constituency Assistants)

Re: Bargaining Committee Nomination Period Extended

Your current collective agreement expires on June 30, 2023 and plans are now underway to return to the bargaining table. Therefore, a new bargaining committee must be elected. **The nomination period has been extended to June 2, 2023.** We are looking for one additional person to complete the committee.

The following members have been acclaimed:

- Karen Cooling, Bargaining Committee Chair
- Kyle Kattler, Bargaining Committee Member

Nominations are now open, as follows:

Bargaining Committee member, one position
 If more than two candidates are nominated, there will be an election.

In order to be nominated, a member and nominator must complete the attached nomination form and that form must be returned by **5:00 pm on Friday**, **June 2**, **2023**.

Each candidate who is nominated may complete, and send back with their nomination form, a campaign bulletin or biography of 250 words or less, which the Union will distribute to the membership along with the ballots. Any other campaign material used by any candidate is their responsibility. Please note that the biography must accompany the nomination form and the nomination forms must be signed. Please read and follow the instructions carefully.

Please fax or email your completed nomination forms to:

Email: <u>negotiations@bcgeu.ca</u>

Fax: 604-294-5092

Information and details on the responsibilities and activities of each position is available at negotiations@bcgeu.ca. No prior negotiations experience is required, and training will be provided.

To help ensure you receive a copy of bargaining updates please provide a personal email address to the BCGEU at https://my.bcgeu.ca/login. If we already have an email address on file for you and you wish to edit or update any of your existing contact information, you can use the same link.

In solidarity,

Gary Bennett, Senior Staff Representative – Negotiations

CC: Joanna Lord, Vice-President, Component 7 and Chairperson, Local 702

Caelen Cook, Chairperson, Local 701 Darryl Wong, Chairperson, Local 703 Trina Whitsit, Chairperson, Local 704 Kelly Nystoruk, Chairperson, Local 705 Marcel Beerkens, Chairperson, Local 707 Paul Spence, Chairperson, Local 709 Tanya Boyd, Chairperson, Local 710 Jessica Scafe, Chairperson, Local 712

Shannon Murray, Component Admin, Component 7
Andrea Mears, Staff Representative, Victoria Area Office
Doreen Smith, Staff Representative, Nanaimo Area Office
Katie Smith, Staff Representative, Lower Mainland Area Office
Heather Turner, Staff Representative, Fraser Valley Area Office
JoAnn Leclerc, A/Staff Representative, Kamloops Area Office
Kelly Hutchinson, Staff Representative, Kelowna Area Office
Mike Fenton, Staff Representative, Castlegar Area Office
Angie Panoulias, Staff Representative, Fort St. John Area Office
Jeff Morgan, Staff Representative, Terrace Area Office

Brent Camilleri, Coordinator, Negotiations Richard Tones, Director, Negotiations Karen Cooling, Bargaining Committee Chair Kyle Kattler, Bargaining Committee Member

MoveUP:gb/rh FA-614