## **FORWARD**

This document would not be possible without the extensive contributions of many organizations, committees and individuals, listed below. We offer many thanks to all who wrote, edited, discussed, shaped, reviewed, commented on and otherwise contributed to this watershed planning effort.

## **PARTNERS AND SPONSORS**







**City of Brentwood** 

**City of Clayton** 

**City of Frontenac** 

**City of Ladue** 

City of Huntleigh

**City of Maplewood** 

**Mabel Dorn Reeder Foundation** 







City of Rock Hill

**City of University City** 

**City of Webster Groves** 

**Ladue Garden Club** 

St. Louis County

**Garden Club of St. Louis** 

PEER CREEK WATERSHED COMMUNI	TY LEADERS TASK FORCE		
Bola Akande	City of Brentwood City Administrator		
Daniel Gummersheimer	City of Brentwood	vood Director of Public Works	
Eric Gruenenfelder	City of Brentwood Recreation Director		
John Wulf	City of Clayton	Public Works Assistant Director	
Jim Heines	City of Creve Coeur Director of Public Works		
Matt Wohlberg	City of Creve Coeur City Engineer		
Tina James	City of Des Peres	Horticulturalist	
Jeff Wappelhorst	City of Frontenac	Public Works Director	
Peter von Gontard	City of Huntleigh	City Attorney	
Pete Laufersweiler	City of Kirkwood	Horticulturalist/Arborist	
Anne Lamitola	City of Ladue	Director of Public Works	
Mark Koester	City of Ladue Public Works	Storm Water Project Engineer	
Honorable Nancy Spewak	City of Ladue	Mayor	
Peter Merten	City of Ladue	Stormwater Engineering Manager	
Anthony Traxler	City of Maplewood	Asst. City Manager / Public Works Director	
Bruce McGregor	City of Olivette	Director of Public Works	
Len Madalon	EDM Engineering	Director of Stormwater Services	
Amy Hamilton	City of Richmond Heights	City Manager	
Tim Brunsman	City of Richmond Heights	Project Manager/City Forester	
Bob Shelton	City of Town and Country	City Administrator	
Sinan Alpaslan	City of University City	Director of Public Works & Parks	
Honorable Gerry Welch	City of Webster Groves	Mayor	
Todd Rehg	City of Webster Groves	Public Works Director	
Yvonne Steingruby	City of Webster Groves	Parks Superintendent	
MaryGrace Lewandowski	East-West Gateway Council of Governments	Director, Environment & Community Planning	
Mary Morgan	Garden Club of STL	Member	
Tom Schweiss	Great Rivers Greenway	Conservation Program Manager	
Bruce Litzsinger	Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District	Assistant Director of Engineering	
Danny Moncheski	Mo Department of Conservation	Community Forester	
Fred Berger	Village of Westwood	Chairman of Trustees	
John Johnson	Mo Department of Natural Resources	Environmental Specialist, NPS Unit, WPP	
Tracy Haag	Mo Department of Natural Resources	St. Louis Region Watershed Coordinator	
Trish Reilly	Mo Department of Natural Resources	Section 319 Nonpoint Source Unit Director	
John Shrewsbury	St. Louis County DOT	South Area Engineer	

# DEER CREEK WATERSHED TECHNICAL ADVISORY GROUP

Mark Birchler	CDG Engineer Principal Engineer		
Susan Lammert	Deer Creek Watershed Alliance Steering Committee Member		
Edward Dermody	Dermody & Associates	Principal	
Becky McMahon	DJM Ecological Services	Project Ecologist	
Carol Lawrence	East West Gateway Council of Govts	Environmental Services Manager	
Len Madalon	EDM Engineering	Director of Stormwater Services	
Michelina Hansel	Farnsworth Group	Stormwater Engineer	
Meridith Perkins	Forest Releaf of Missouri Executive Director		
Tom Schweiss	Great Rivers Greenway Conservation Program Manager		
Gene Rovak	Horner-Shifrin Senior Consultant		
Elise Ibendahl	Jacobs Engineering Flood Modeling and Planning		
Jeffrey Riepe	Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District Principal Engineer		
Bruce Litzsinger	Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District	Assistant Director of Engineering	
Jason Peterein	Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District	Program Manager, Environmental Compliance	
Chris Riggert	Missouri Department of Conservation	Stream Team Program Coordinator	
Josh Ward	Missouri Department of Conservation Community Conservation Planner		
Mark Grueber	Missouri Department of Conservation	Arborist	
John Johnson	MO Department of Natural Resources	Environmental Specialist, NPS Unit	
Trish Reilly	MO Department of Natural Resources	Environmental Program Supervisor	
Randy Sarver	MO Department of Natural Resources	Volunteer Water Quality Monitoring Coordinator	
Bill Ruppert	National Nursery Products Principal/Manager		
Bonnie Harper	Open Space Council St. Louis Region Executive Director		
Tom Prost	Poehlman & Prost Senior Civil Engineer		
Paul Reitz	Reitz & Jens, Inc. President		
Besa Schweitzer	River Des Peres Watershed Coalition	Board Member	
Danelle Haake	River des Peres Watershed Coalition	Board Member	
Ajay Kalra	Southern Illinois University Edwardsville	Assistant Professor	
Carrie Coyne	St Louis Community College - Meramec	Horticulture Program Facilitator	
Elizabeth Hasenmueller	St. Louis University	Assistant Professor	
Steven Polk	Stormwater STL LLC	Founder and Managing Principal	
Sally Cohn	The 2 Sallys	Retired	
Amanda Wolfgeher	Mo Department of Natural Resources	Environmental Specialist / Project Manager	
Samantha Hollenberg	U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Regulatory Project Manager		
Paul Rydlund	U.S.G.S. Missouri Water Science Center Supervisory Hydrologist		
Amy Beussink	U.S.G.S. Missouri Water Science Center	nter Director	

Victoria Hatfield	Wallflower Design	Horticulturist/Owner
		Senior Lecturer & Civil Engineering
Gary Moore	Washington University	Program Director
Carolyn Cosgrove Payne	Washington University	Community Engagement Coordinator
Rebecca Losli	Missouri American Water	Director of Engineering
Mike Kruse	Mo Department of Natural Resources	Environmental Program Supervisor, Total Maximum Daily Load Unit
Meghan Schrik	Mo Department of Natural Resources	Environmental Analyst, Total Maximum Daily Load Unit
Mark Koester	City of Ladue Public Works	Storm Water Project Engineer

## **DEER CREEK WATERSHED STEERING COMMITTEE**

# Mr. Rick Holton (Committee Chair)

Ms. Sally Cohn

Ms. Marguerite Garrick

Mr. Charles Hiemenz

Ms. Susan Lammert

Dr. Mabel Purkerson

## **DEER CREEK WATERSHED ALLIANCE STAFF**

Stacy Arnold	Missouri Botanical Garden	Watershed Planner
Glenda Abney	Missouri Botanical Garden	Project Director and Vice President, Sustainability
Jennifer Krause	Missouri Botanical Garden	Website Tech and Graphic Designer
Angie Webber	Missouri Botanical Garden	Horticultural Consultant
Scott Woodbury	Missouri Botanical Garden	Horticultural Consultant
Allison Joyce	Missouri Botanical Garden	Rainscaping Coordinator

FOR THEIR EXTENSIVE WATERSHED PLANNING CONTRIBUTIONS WE THANK: Bill Aho, Karla Wilson, and David Wilson.

Deer Creek Watershed Alliance, a project of Missouri Botanical Garden, is partially funded by Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District, The Holton Family, Mabel Dorn Reeder Foundation and US EPA Region 7 through the Department of Natural Resources (subgrant number G19-NPS-11), under Section 319 of the Clean Water Act.