- 12:44pm- Chairman Bill Cook called convention to order.
- 12:44pm- Jackie Van Essendelft opened convention in prayer.
- 12:45pm-Pledge of Allegiance.
- 12:46pm- Chairman Cook introduced Bob Pruitt as Chairman of the convention.
- 12:47pm- Bob Pruitt reviewed the order of the convention.
- 12:49pm- Bob Pruitt asked the Credentials Committee to present and they reported they are not ready to report.
- 12:50- Representative Keith Kidwell spoke regarding NC politics.
- 1:00pm- Paul Varcoe gave the report for the Credentials committee. There were corrections that needed to be made and precinct members went to the Credentials committee and gave their corrections.
- 1:05pm- Elected officials recognized at this time.
- 1:07pm- Bob Pruitt spoke while credentials were corrected. Elected officials were given the opportunity to speak.
- 1:09pm- Hood Richardson spoke.
- 1:11pm- Stan Deatherage spoke.
- 1:14pm- Paul Varcoe reported updated information. 94 total individuals in attendance. 40 delegates are required for a quorum. The precinct attendees data is in a table on the last page of the minutes.
- 1:18pm- Bob Pruitt discussed the Republican Men's Federation.
- 1:19pm- Plan of Organization discussed. Moved to adopt the plan as published by Bill Cook and  $2^{nd}$  by Frankie Waters.
- 1:19pm- Patricia Garrison asked for further clarification of an amendment to the 2019 Plan of Organization. The proposed change says that there should be no less than two meetings per year.
- 1:22pm- Bob clarified that Patricia wanted to have no less than six meetings as opposed to no less than two meetings, which is in the current amendment. Motion to change amendment was by Patricia Garrison, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Steve Rader.
- 1:23pm- Patricia discussed why she feels six meetings should be in the amendments.
- 1:25pm- Gail Breed stated she agreed with a minimum of two meetings to align with the state Plan of Organization. Gail stated there is usually a monthly meeting.

1:27pm- Steve Rader stated he is in support of the Plan of Organization stating there should be a minimum of six meetings per year.

1:28pm- Bill Cook stated he was under the impression of county Plans of Organization being aligned with the state Plan of Organization. Bill also said the county has had monthly meetings for over two years so it shouldn't be necessary for the Plan of Organization to state a minimum of six meetings per year.

1:29pm- Hood Richardson spoke in favor of leaving the amendment to the Plan of Organization at a minimum of six meetings per year.

1:31pm- Keith Kidwell made a point of clarification explaining the amendment cannot be more restrictive than the current Plan of Organization adopted by the state. He said it will still be in compliance regardless of two or six meetings per year.

1:33pm- Bob Pruitt asked for all present to vote on the Plan of Organization. The I's have it and the Plan of Organization was passed as amended.

1:36pm- Chairman Bill Cook gave recommendations of the executive committee as the following:

Chair Carolyn Garris, Vice Chair Paul Varcoe, Second Vicechair Joseph Knox, Secretary Gail Breed, Treasurer Anne Maatman

It was clarified that unless there are no opponents voting is not needed.

Steve Rader nominated Bobby Roberson for 1<sup>st</sup> Vice chair.

Shirley Richardson nominated Patricia Garrison as 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice chair.

There were no other nominations. Motion to close  $1^{st}$  by Keith Kidwell and  $2^{nd}$  by Jimmie Whichard.

Keith Kidwell moves to make the elections to the three unopposed seats. Steve Rader 2<sup>nd</sup>.

1:41pm- Carolyn Garris is elected as chair, Gail Breed as secretary, and Anne Maatman as treasurer.

1:42pm- Jimmie Whichard spoke on behalf of Paul Varcoe for 1<sup>st</sup> vice chair.

1:43pm- Bill Cook spoke on behalf of Paul Varcoe for 1st vice chair.

1:45pm- Steve Rader spoke on behalf of Bobby Roberson.

1:47pm- Steve Deatherage spoke on behalf of Bobby Roberson.

1:48pm- Open voted was decided.

1:48pm- Paul Varcoe received 45 total votes, majority.

1:51pm- Charlie Rose spoke on behalf of Joseph Knox for 2<sup>nd</sup> vice chair.

1:53pm- Elaine Briley spoke on behalf of Joseph Knox for 2<sup>nd</sup> vice chair.

1:55pm- Teresa Roupe sister spoke on behalf of Patricia Garrison for 2<sup>nd</sup> vice chair.

1:57pm- Stan Deatherage spoke on behalf of Patricia Garrison for 2<sup>nd</sup> vice chair.

1:58pm- Joseph Knox received 24 votes. Patricia Garrison received 40 votes. Patricia Garrison is now the  $2^{nd}$  vice chair.

2:02pm- Steve Rader moves that delegate nominations are open on the floor.

The following names are interested and present:

Donna Simon

Ruth Cauvin

Charlie Rose

Charles Hickman

Frankie Waters

**Bobby Roberson** 

Joyce Coward

Steve Rader

Dot Moate

Carolyn Garris

Nancy Colleary

Tandy Dunn

Procter Kidwell

Jimmie Whichard

Michael Bishop

Michael Trueblood

Jean Trueblood

Diane Ahearn

Phillip Trueblood

Southern Acres, Bath, NC									
Joseph Knox									
Jody Forrest									
Jackie Van Essendelft									
Hodd Richardson									
Shirley Richardson									
Stan Deatherage									
Bill Cook									
Daniel Roe									
Lorie Norman									
Buzz Cayton									
Linda Taylor									
Dolores Morgan									
Loretta Adkins									
Nancy Brickhouse									
Kathie Waters									
2:10pm- The above listed are all part of the executive committee.									
The following are those unable to be present but wish to be on the executive committee are as listed:									
Brad Shackleford									
John Rebholz									
Kelly Cox									
Vic Williams									
Wesley Williams									
Brody Moore									
2:15pm- The above listed are part of the executive committee although they were not present for the convention.	or								
2:15pm- Keith Kidwell reports that 43 delegates have been sent to the district and state convention in the past.									

- 2:18pm- Individuals checked their names on the list of if they were interested in the district and/or state convention.
- 2:21pm- Carolyn Garris spoke.
- 2:24pm- Patricia Garrison spoke.
- 2:29pm- Steve Rader discussed a resolution regarding redistricting. The resolution states that Beaufort County is requesting to move to District One for the State Sentate. Joseph Knox 2<sup>nd</sup> the resolution. After voting, the I's have it. The resolution will be attached to the minutes.
- 2:37pm- Anne Maatman spoke.
- 2:42pm- District has 57 individuals interested in being delegates at the state convention with 3 alternates.
- 2:43pm- Dot Moate thanked Bob Pruitt for his time.
- 2:43pm- Bill Cook spoke.
- 2:45pm- Paul Varcoe spoke.
- 2:46pm- The convention was adjourned.

2021 Precinct Attendees				2021 BC District	2021 BC District and State Expected Attendees						
Precinct Names	Delegates Alloted	Delegates Present	Alternates Present	Precinct Names	District	State		Funds Collected		ıe State	
Aurora	3	1		Aurora	0	0		0	\$		
Beaver Dam	9	7		Beaver Dam	2	4	Ś	45.00	Ś	8.00	
Belhaven	6	5		Belhaven	3	2	\$	25.00	\$	4.00	
Blounts CreeK	4	3		Blounts CreeK	3	3	\$	15.00	\$	6.00	
Chocowinity	15	8		Chocowinity	8	8	\$	40.00	\$	16.00	
Gilead	10	10	4	Gilead	6	6	\$	50.00	\$	12.00	
Hunters Bridge	5	5		Hunters Bridge	0	0	\$	-	\$	-	
North Creek	7	2		North Creek	1	1	\$	5.00	\$	2.00	
Old Ford	5	5	3	Old Ford	3	3	\$	20.00	\$	6.00	
Pantego	5	5	5	Pantego	7	6	\$	50.00	\$	12.00	
Pinetown	5	1		Pinetown	1	0	\$	5.00	\$	-	
PS Jones Washington W3	3	1		PS Jones Washington W3	1	1	\$	5.00	\$	2.00	
River Road	8	8	5	River Road	3	5	\$	20.00	\$	10.00	
Surry Bath	8	7	1	Surry Bath	5	2	\$	45.00	\$	4.00	
Tanters Creek	10	5		Tanters Creek	1	2	\$	10.00	\$	4.00	
Washington Park	5	2		Washington Park	1	1	\$	5.00	\$	2.00	
Washington W1	4	4	4	Washington W1	5	5	\$	40.00	\$	10.00	
Washington W2	4	4	1	Washington W2	4	4	\$	40.00	\$	8.00	
Washington W4	8	8		Washington W4	4	5	\$	35.00	\$	10.00	
Woodards Pond	7	3		Woodards Pond	3	2	\$	15.00	\$	4.00	
Totals	131	94	23	Totals	61	60	\$	470.00	\$	120.00	