

Minutes Landcare Tasmania Inc Annual General Meeting 2023

(draft until confirmed at 2024 AGM)

Date: Friday 17 November 2023

Venue: RACV Hotel Hobart (plus attendees by Zoom teleconference)

Meeting opened: 5 pm

1. Welcome, introductions and acknowledgements

Bill Harvey - Chair

2. Attendance

Adam Holmstrom - Landcare Tasmania Members Council Bill Harvey - Landcare Tasmania Board - Chair Brian Baxter - Landcare Tasmania Members Council Carolyn Emden - Conservation Landholders Tasmania Claire Byrne - Landcare Tasmania staff Don Thompson - Landcare Tasmania Members Council Ellen Sorensen - Landcare Tasmania Members Council Graham McLean - Conservation Landholders Tasmania Heidi Krajewsky - Birdlife Tasmania Helen Leach - Limekiln Point Landcare Inc James Hattam - Tasmanian Land Conservancy Jason Graham - Pacific Black Duck Conservation Group Jason Orr - Landcare Tasmania Members Council - Chair Jess Fitzgibbon - Landcare Tasmania staff Jillian Archer - Castle Forbes Bay Landcare Group and Friends of Franklin Forest John McRae - Limekiln Point Landcare Inc Kerry Bridle - Landcare Tasmania Members Council Lalani Hyatt - Rainbow Lorikeet Management Group Luke Cooper - Landcare Tasmania Members Council Lyndley Chopping - Peppermint Bay Landcare Group Melinda McHenry - Landcare Tasmania Board Nicole Sherriff - Tasmanian Land Conservancy Peter Lawrence - Wynyard Landcare Peter Stronach - Landcare Tasmania staff - CEO Priscilla Richards - Landcare Tasmania staff Rachel Larner - Landcare Tasmania staff Rachel Tenni - Seven Mile Beach Coastcare Group Robynst a Lewis - Milford Forend Central Highlands Roland Painter - Kingborough Landcare Network (KLN)

Rosemary Collins - Landcare Tasmania Board Sam Kohne - UTAS Landcare Tim Reed - Soil First Tasmania Tod Dudley - Landcare Tasmania Members Council Vanessa Bleyer - Landcare Tasmania Board Victor MacIntosh - Friends of Fernglade Vivienne Briggs - Tasmanian Platypus Conservation Group

Apologies

The Hon Jeremy Rockliff MP (Premier of Tasmania) The Hon Jo Palmer MLC The Hon Meg Webb MLC Councillor Anna Reynolds (Mayor, City of Hobart) Councillor Bec Thomas (Mayor, Glenorchy City) Councillor Cheryl Arnol (Mayor, Glamorgan Spring Bay) Councillor Alison Jarman (Mayor, Devonport City) Councillor Danny Gibson (City of Launceston) Jason Jacobi (Department of Natural Resources and Environment Tasmania) Norma Jamieson (Individual Member) Kylie Waters (Ulverstone Secondary College) Katrina Spark (Landcare Tasmania Board) Ben Mildren (Landcare Tasmania staff) Lily Fraser (Landcare Tasmania staff) Alison McCrindle (Landcare Tasmania staff) Jennifer Gason (Landcare Tasmania staff)

Resolution: That the apologies be accepted. *Passed*

3. Acceptance of minutes of previous AGM Resolution: That minutes of the 2022 AGM be accepted. *Moved*: Don Thompson *Seconded*: Victor MacIntosh *Passed*

4. Presentation of Annual Report

Bill Harvey - Chair/Peter Stronach - CEO5. Presentation of Audited Financial StatementsRachel Larner - Finance and Administration Manager

6. Questions from Members

7. Acceptance of Annual Report

Resolution: That the 2022-23 Annual Report be accepted. *Moved:* Robyn Lewis *Seconded*: Todd Dudley *Passed*

8. Acceptance of Audited Financial Statements

Resolution: That the 2022-23 Audited Financial Statements be accepted. *Moved*: John McRae *Seconded*: Lalani Hyatt *Passed*

9. Election/ratification and acknowledgement of Members Council representatives

Incoming/continuing

The following Members Council representatives have terms expiring and have nominated for re-election:

- Jason Orr, Lulworth Community Association
- Sonya Stallbaum, Friends of the Leven
- Don Thompson, Individual Member
- Adam Holmstrom, Glebe Hill Bushland Reserve Landcare Group
- Luke Cooper, Wildcare Friends of the Henty

The following Members Council representative was appointed to a casual vacancy during the year:

• Hannah Lewis (shared position with Rob Arvier), West Pine Ag

The following members have nominated for election to the Members Council:

- Lyndon O'Neil, melythina tiakana warrana aboriginal corporation (MTWAC)
- Vivienne Briggs, Tasmanian Platypus Conservation Group
- Victor Macintosh, Friends of Fernglade
- Peter Lawrence, Wynyard Landcare

Resolution: That Jason Orr, Sonya Stallbaum, Don Thompson, Adam Holmstrom, Luke Cooper, Lyndon O'Neil, Vivienne Briggs, Victor Macintosh and Peter Lawrence be elected to the Members Council.

Moved:Melinda McHenry Seconded: Kerry Bridle Passed

Resolution: That the appointment of Hannah Lewis to the Members Council (in a shared position with Rob Arvier) be confirmed.

Moved: Robyn Lewis *Seconded*: Tim Reed *Passed*

Outgoing

The following Members Council representatives resigned during the year:

- Ben Mildren
- Andrew Doube

The following Members Council representatives have terms expiring and have not nominated for re-election:

- Ellen Sorenson
- Brian Baxter

Resolution: That the members thank Ben Mildren, Andrew Doube, Ellen Sorenson and Brian Baxter for their service on the Members Council. *Moved*: Adam Holstrom *Seconded*: Melinda McHenry *Passed*

10. Appointment of Auditor

Resolution: That David Palmer of BDO Hobart be appointed as Landcare Tasmania's Auditor for the 2022-23 Financial Year. *Moved*: Robyn Lewis *Seconded*: John McRae *Passed*

11. Meeting close 5:42pm