

Minutes Landcare Tasmania Inc Annual General Meeting 2024

(draft until confirmed at 2025 AGM)

Date: Friday, 22 November 2024

Venue: RACV Hotel Hobart (plus attendees by Zoom teleconference)

Meeting opened: 5 pm

1. Welcome, introductions and acknowledgements

Bill Harvey - Chair

2. Attendance

Alistair Graham, Landcare Tasmania Member

Ash Carden, Landcare Tasmania Members Council

Ben Grieve-Johnson, New Town Platypus Group

Bill Harvey, Landcare Tasmania Board Chair / Bridgewater Foreshore Landcare

Brad Lewis, Clarence City Council

Brian Baxter, East Tamar Landcare Group

Cameron Steel, Landcare Tasmania Member

Carol Emden, Conservation Landholders Tasmania

Carol Mclean

Cath Dickson, Tasmanian Land Conservancy

Chris Wilson, Abel's Bay/Eggs and Bacon Bay Coastcare

Claire Byrne, Landcare Tasmania Staff & Friends of Mosquito Point

Craig Elliot, Landcare Tasmania Board Member Nominee

Dawn Green, Southern Beaches & Landcare Tasmania Staff

Declan Reeves, Landcare Tasmania Staff

Don Thompson, Landcare Tasmania Members Council

Evie Drinnan, Landcare Tasmania Member

Gillian Basnett, Landcare Tasmania Members Council

Graham McLean, Conservation Landholders Tasmania

Hannah Lewis, Landcare Tasmania Members Council

Henk Brolsma, Friends of Bass Strait Islands

Jacob Primozich, Glen Huon - She Oak Hills Landcare

James McShane, representative - Minister Jane Howlett

Janet Vail, Landcare Tasmania Board Member Nominee

Jason Orr, Landcare Tasmania Members Council

Jen Milne, Landcare Tasmania Staff

Jenny Baxter, East Tamar Landcare

Jess Fitzgibbon, Landcare Tasmania Staff

Jess Ewing

Jessie Bodor, *Tasmanian Land Conservancy*

Joanna Ellison

Julie Ayre, Understorey Network

Kat Traill, Glen Huon - She Oak Hills Landcare

Katrina Spark, *Landcare Tasmania Board Member*

Kerry Bridle, Landcare Tasmania Members Council

Kirstin Seaver, Friends of Cambridge Street Reserve & Tamar NRM

Lyndon O'Neil, Landcare Tasmania Members Council

Mark Harrison, Landcare Tasmania Board Member

Melinda Henry, Landcare Tasmania Board Member

Nepelle Crane, NRM South

Neville Willis, Glenmore Farm Landcare

Peter Lawrence, Landcare Tasmania Members Council

Peter Stronach, Landcare Tasmania CEO

Priscilla Richards, Threatened Plants Tasmania & Landcare Tasmania Staff

Rachel Larner, Landcare Tasmania Staff

Robert Arvier, Landcare Tasmania Members Council

Rod Knight, Allens Rivulet Sandfly Landcare Group

Rosemary Collins, Landcare Tasmania Board Member

Sally Simco, Wildcare Cradle Mountain Volunteers

Scott Bell, Esmeralda Enterprises Environmental

Sonya Stallbaum, Friends of Leven, Reid Street Reserve, Landcare Tasmania Members Council

Susan Price, Kingborough Landcare Network

Tanie Calder, Clarence City Council

Tassie Strafkos, Bellerive Bluff Land and Coastcare

Tim Westcott, Brent Street Reserve Landcare

Todd Dudley, Landcare Tasmania Members Council & North East Bioregional Network

Vanessa Bleyer, Landcare Tasmania Board Member

Vica Bailey, Deputy Leader of the Tasmanian Greens and Member for Clark

2. Apologies

The Honourable Jo Palmer MLC, Minister for Education

Dr. Rosalie Woodruff MP, Tasmanian Greens

Hon. Nick Duigan MLC, Liberal Member for Windermere

Janie Finlay MP, Shadow Minister for Primary Industries & Water/ Shadow Minister for Parks,

Environment & Climate Change

Helen Burnet, Greens Member for Clark

Jason Jacobi, Secretary of NRE

Robyn Kramer, Kingston Beach Coastcare

Norma Jamieson, Individual member

Karen Dick, Convenor of BirdLife Tasmania

Patricia Ellison, Friends of Reid Street Reserve

All members, Friends of Reid Street Reserve

Robyn Kramer, Kingston Beach Coastcare

John Atkinson, Members Council

Peter Voller, Landcare Tasmania Board Member

Robyn Lewis, Milford Forest

Resolution: That the apologies be accepted.

Moved: Melinda McHenry Seconded: Mark Harrision

Passed

3. Acceptance of minutes of previous AGM

Resolution: That minutes of the 2023 AGM be accepted.

Moved: Rosemary Collins Seconded: Ash Carden

Passed

4. Presentation of Annual Report

Peter Stronach - CEO

5. Presentation of Audited Financial Statements

Rachel Larner - Business Manager

6. Questions from Members

None

7. Acceptance of Annual Report

Resolution: That the 2023-24 Annual Report be accepted.

Moved: Mark Harrison Seconded: Rosemary Collins

Passed

8. Acceptance of Audited Financial Statements

Resolution: That the 2023-24 Audited Financial Statements be accepted.

Moved: Melinda McHenry Seconded: Kat Spark

Passed

9. Appointment of Auditor

Resolution: That David Palmer of BDO Hobart be appointed as Landcare Tasmania's Auditor for the 2024-25 Financial Year.

Moved: Ash Carden Seconded: Tassie Strafkos

Passed

10. Election/ratification and acknowledgement of Board

Resolution: That Don Thompson be appointed Chair of the meeting while electing the Board, and that Bill Harvey be reappointed Chair of the meeting following the resolution agenda item 10.

Moved: Melinda McHenry

Seconded: Kat Spark

Passed

The following Board Directors have terms expiring and have not nominated for re-election: Rosemary Collins and Mark Harrison.

Resolution: That the members thank Rosemary Collins and Mark Harrison for their service on the Board.

Moved: Melinda McHenry Seconded: Kat Spark

Passed

Resolution: That Bill Harvey, Katrina Spark, Melinda McHenry, Peter Voller, Vanessa Bleyer, Craig Elliott and Janet Vail are elected as the Board of Landcare Tasmania Inc.

Moved: Tassie Strafkos Seconded: Sonya Stallbaum

Passed

11. Election/ratification and acknowledgement of Members Council representatives

Resolution: That John Atkinson, Kerry Bridle, Todd Dudley, Rene Raichert and Michael Nichols be elected to the Members Council.

Moved: Melinda McHenry Seconded: Don Thompson

Passed

Resolution: That the appointment of Sam Kohne, Ellen-Rose Sorenson, Ashleigh Carden and Gillian Basnett to the Members Council be confirmed.

Moved: Melinda McHenry Seconded: Don Thompson

Passed

Resolution: That the members thank Robert Arvier for his service on the Members Council.

Moved: Melinda McHenry Seconded: Don Thompson

Passed

12. Special Resolution - Presentation of Amendments to the Constitution and Questions from Members

13. Special Resolution - Amendments to the Constitution - Voting

Resolution: That Constitution version 5 be adopted as the rules of Landcare Tasmania Inc.

Moved: Mark Harrison Seconded: Henk Brolsma

Passed

14. Meeting close