# Libertarian Party of North Carolina

## **Executive Committee Meeting Minutes**

## 31 March 2022

In Attendance: Joe Garcia, Chair Reid Deal, Vice-Chair Ryan Brown, Secretary Kimberly Acer, At large Sara Brady, At large Jonathan Hopper, At large

Absent:

Barbara Howe, Treasurer (Excused) Steven DiFiore, At large

LPNC Guest members:

(all virtual)

## Call to Order:

Joe Garcia called the meeting to order at 8:40 PM, EST.

## Chair Report:

Monday, April 4th, there will be a training with the Craven County affiliate. Jessica Tuck and other members requested training in order to help them get more active.

Organized by Mike Ross, there will be a protest at Gastonia City Hall on April 5th at 5PM. This will be the second rally following the rally in March. This is in support of Pastor Moses and Joshua.

### **Previous Minutes:**

The previous minutes were accepted without objection.

### Treasurer Report:

The current treasury balance is \$36,526.17, all at Truist. Barbara is hoping to get up with Mike Ross soon and hand the treasury off treasury duties.

*Officer Reports:* None

*Committee Reports:* None

Electronic Voting: None

### **Old Business:**

Joe has sent a message to Barbara requesting that she purchase a gift card for Dee Watson for her effort at the North Carolina State Fair.

Joe has emailed all the people who put their name on a list to volunteer at the LPNC convention. He has received some replies and has one person interested in the volunteer coordinator position. Joe will have an interview with them in the near future.

#### New Business:

The 2023 Bylaws committee met on Friday March 25th. Joe Garcia, Reid Deal, Brian Irving, Phil Jacobson, Zac Lentz, Stephen Sumner, Dee Watson, Ryan Brown, and Sean Acton were in attendance. Brian Irving offered to be Committee Chair. Sean Acton offered to be Committee Secretary. Joe Garcia recommends Brian Irving as Chair and Sean Acton as Secretary. The Executive Committee accepts these nominations without objection. The above members are also confirmed as members of the committee.

The 2023 Convention committee met on Friday March 25th. Joe Garcia, Reid Deal, Zac Lentz, Jonathan Hopper, Dee Watson, Ryan Brown, and Sean Acton were in attendance. Zac Lentz offered to be Committee Chair. Joe Garcia recommends Zac Lentz as Chair. The Executive Committee accepts these nominations without objection. The above members are also confirmed as members of the committee.

Members are encouraged to join either committee's meetings in accordance with our open meeting policy.

Adjournment at 8:44 PM EST.

Submitted, Ryan Brown, Secretary