

July 17, 2025

Official Publication of TWU Local 234

www.twulocal234.net

Brothers and Sisters.

We are writing to you today to provide some information about the scheduled upcoming election for convention delegates. Per the election rules that everyone received, and that were posted in every Location, nomination petition signatures needed to be returned to the Election Committee by 4:30 PM yesterday, July 16, 2025 for candidates and/or slates to appear on the ballot. Only one slate met that deadline, making the election unnecessary. The Election Committee has therefore decided to cancel the convention delegate election, and to announce that the convention delegates and alternates to the 27th TWU International Convention are as follows:

Transportation Delegates

Brian Pollitt (ex-officio)
Will Vera (ex-officio)
Ron Newman
Steve Butler
Jesse Cole
Jadeane Daye
Aaron Jackson
Tom Shaw
Cinque Walker
Letitia Warren

Maintenance Delegates

Bill Bannon (ex-officio)
Joe Coccio (ex-officio)
George Bannon (ex-officio)
Christian Coston
Marcelle Gibson
Jeff Southard

Alternates

William Warfield Dwayne Sakil Vivian Williams Joseph Courtney Marc Schwoerer

Sincerely,

John Lipscomb, Chairperson; Robert Gillespie, Member; Chistopher Smith, Member; Kimberly Bennett, Member; and Nicholas DeSantis, Member – The 2025 TWU Local 234 Election Committee

WE MUST & WE WILL